Dear Me

Dear Past Me,

You were so stupid, how could you be that dumb???

Dear Present Me,

You are still stupid, though not as stupid as you were.

Dear Future Me,

Don’t be stupid!

I’ll admit it – I stole that. I read it on Google images or most likely Facebook and I loved it so much I stole it!

It really got me thinking though. If you could go back and speak to ‘Past You’ what would you say?

Mine would be fairly similar to the above with some added extras, along the lines of:

Dear Past Me,

You were so stupid, and ignorant, and immature. Why did you put up with that? How can you not see what you are doing to yourself, you absolute moron!!!

Imagine if we could talk to our future selves, would we want to know what life had in store for us? I’m not sure I would. Even though I regularly stress about my future and always wonder if it will all be ok, would I really want to know?

Would you?

Leave a Reply

