My Last Job

Yes that is correct, I am about to start my very last job and I wanted to take a moment to explain how I am in this position.

I am 28 years old, 28 and preparing to finish work forever. I have not won the lottery and I don’t have a partner willing to work all hours to support me. I am able to give up work completely because of a decision I made back in September last year (2014).

To really explain what led to that decision I want to take you back to June 2013. After almost 8 years working in the cleaning industry I decided I wanted a change. I applied for hundreds of admin based roles and eventually I was offered the position of Clerical Assistant at a local University. Everything was great for a while but gradually my health got worse and in May 2014 I decided to quit my full-time job to enable me to recover.

When I started feeling able to return to work, I found the opportunities were pretty thin on the ground. I applied, I had interviews but nothing came of it. I was starting to get pretty desperate and I didn’t know what to do.

Then, in September 2014 whilst wasting some of my valuable time on Facebook, I saw a post from an old friend of mine about some new products she had been using and she was talking about how amazing the health benefits were. I ‘liked’ her post and thought no more of it. She soon sent me a message asking if I was interested in knowing more about the products. I thought to myself ‘you may as well, if they help you feel better then why not?’.

A friend of hers called round to my flat to allow me to sample these products for three days for free…who can resist a freebie eh? I was sceptical, I didn’t really believe that drinking some gel and using some creams would help me feel better but I thought I should at least give them a try.

After three days I was convinced. These products were actually as amazing as they sounded. Not only did I look like I was taking care of myself but I genuinely felt it too. I had more energy, my pain was subsiding and I was noticing a huge difference in my mood. I was wanting to buy almost every product that I had sampled and was keen to get them as soon as possible. When this friend called back to collect her products, we talked for hours about them. I just couldn’t praise them enough. She briefly mentioned the business opportunity associated with the products and though that wasn’t what I was looking for I instantly knew what to do.

Within a matter of days, I signed up to be a distributor of these products. Not only did that mean I was now working my own business but as a distributor I was offered a generous discount on any products I purchase.

That decision is the one that has changed my life for good.

Yes, since I started my new business, I have also taken on employment from other sources (a business doesn’t grow overnight after-all), but now, I am ready to never have to worry about finding and keeping a job ever again. Now, I can look forward to my future, working from home, as and when I want to, and earning as much money as I put the effort in to earn. It’s simply amazing. But, if I was told this was possible this time last year, I would have laughed and rejected the idea.

I can’t quite believe how my life has turned around, all I know is that if you, yes you reading this, want to change your life and give yourself that freedom, there really is nothing to lose.

If you would like some more information on my business and how I can help you to achieve your goals, please email me: jaimieewen@outlook.com

Leave a Reply

